The Little Green Cars Sail from Dublin to the U.S.

Ok the title is semi-true, but not literally. This new acoustic indie band from Dublin, Ireland has signed with Glassnote Records and recently released their singles “The John Wayne”. When I first heard of them I must admit that I was not that interested in a foreign band. First thing that popped into my mind was accents, accents, and folk music. However, after listening to a couple of their songs I grew to love them. I was fortunate enough to see this band preform twice within the last couple of months. I went to their first American show at Masonic Lodge in LA and I also saw them at the CMJ Music Festival in NYC. No doubt that this band will get far! Their audience loved them and they tend to crack jokes in between songs as well as provide their listeners with funny American journeys they’ve had like their first time at “Astroburger” in Hollywood. The Little Green Cars have such a unique and distinct voice, especially one of their lead singers Faye O’Rourke. Her voice blew me away; the pitch, tone, smoothness that she has when she chimes into songs is so pleasant to hear. The other musicians play their instruments perfectly and I feel that music is alive yet again with new raw talent! Below is one of my favorite songs, “Them”. Make sure to listen to Faye’s unique and distinct voice that captures emotion towards the song!

IMG_6733

(Horrible quality pic, I know. But I just had to post this pic of when I met the band in October at Electric Lady Studios!)

Leave a Reply

